預防 image
預防

為遏止病毒在社區擴散,香港政府除了在邊境口岸以及學校和公共圖書館等公共場所設置智能發燒偵測系統之外,還採用我們研發的自動地理圍欄技術,以監測和追踪居家隔離人士的情况。

緩解 image
緩解

為控制疫情,我們不僅在內地城市採用無人車運送物資,從而減少人與人之間的接觸,還在香港多處噴灑由我們研發、能有效殺死多種致命病毒和細菌的新型智能殺菌塗層

 

治療 image
治療

為實現早診斷早治療,我們的研究人員製造出便攜式檢測儀,只需40分鐘便能檢測出病毒;建立COVIDep平台,為科學家提供免疫治療的靶標建議;以及設計出機器學習為本的CAiRE-COVID系統,協助醫學界利用有關於2019冠狀病毒病的公開學術論文,為這傳染病尋找答案,以期探尋治療方法。

政策 image
政策

加強公共衛生應變能力是應對健康威脅的關鍵。通過與其他大學共同舉辦的網上研討會,我們的公共政策專家就加強當局疾病控制的應變能力分享了深刻見解,並於全球發表相關的學術論文

教育 image
教育

為應對香港日益變化的2019冠狀病毒病疫情,大學於整個2020/21秋季學期採用實時互動網上教學模式授課。與此同時,我們亦制定多項應急方案,從而能及時周到地應對突變,以維持為我們對優質教育的承諾。

外展服務 image
外展服務

為保護香港弱勢社群免受新冠病毒感染,「科大侍學行」發起收集防護用品和消毒劑的一項捐贈活動,並向數間非政府機構分發了近5,000個口罩及2,000多支搓手液。

為科大社群提供最新資訊 image
為科大社群提供最新資訊

我們的首要任務是確保學生、教職員工和校友的健康和安全。因此,大學設立了COVID-19 Info @ HKUST網上平台,為大學社群提供所有相關資訊,包括健康建議、大學安排和預防措施。

Prevention image
Prevention

To halt the community spread of the virus, an automated geo-fencing technology has been adopted by the Hong Kong government to monitor and track home confines under quarantine in addition to a smart fever screening system being deployed in the city’s border control points and public venues such as schools and a public library.

Mitigation image
Mitigation

Measures put in place to keep the outbreak under control include the deployment of autonomous vehicles that deliver groceries in mainland cities to minimize human contact, and the application of a new antimicrobial formula that can kill a wide spectrum of viruses and bacteria in multiple venues across Hong Kong.

Treatment image
Treatment

To make early diagnosis and treatment possible, our researchers have come up with a portable detection device that can detect the virus in just 40 minutes, and developed a COVIDep platform to provide immune target recommendations to scientists and CAiRE-COVID, a machine learning based-system to facilitate the medical community to find answers to COVID-related enquiries, in the hope of finding a cure.

Policy image
Policy

Enhancing public health emergency preparedness is key to navigating health threats.
Our public policy experts have shared their insights into scaling up the authorities’ response capacities for disease control through an online seminar co-organized with another university and a research paper published worldwide.

Education image
Education

The University is adopting a real-time interactive online teaching mode for all classes for the entire Fall Term 2020/21 in light of the evolving COVID-19 situation in Hong Kong. Multiple contingency plans are also in place to better respond to sudden changes in a timely manner to uphold our commitment to quality education.

Outreach Service image
Outreach Service

To protect Hong Kong’s most vulnerable groups against the coronavirus, HKUST Connect initiated a donation campaign to collect protective supplies and disinfectants, with almost 5,000 pieces of masks and over 2,000 bottles of hand sanitizers distributed to a few NGOs.

Keeping Our Community Updated image
Keeping Our Community Updated

Ensuring the health and safety of our students, staff, and alumni remains our priority. A COVID-19 Info@HKUST online platform has therefore been established to provide the University community with all the related information including health advice, university arrangements, and precautionary measures.