社区

科大其中一项使命是转移创新研究和发现、 前沿知识和专长到社会,致力推动经济和社会发展。教职员、学生和校友乐于分享见解、知识和服务,和参与社区工作,对社会作出贡献。大学感谢捐赠者的支持,使科大不断求进,精益求精。

知识转移

知识转移是科大的传统,大学建立了有效的架构,促进研究合作,合同研究、顾问服务、知识产权管理、技术授权、行政人员教育、持续教育、专业培训和商业培育。

创业中心

科大的创业中心致力于激发学生的创业精神,并鼓励创新思维。中心举办许多项教育计划,培训课程和外联活动。

聘用科大学生

科大的就业中心为雇主提供广泛的服务,切合不同的招聘需要。

科大侍学行

我们致力推动学生,院系,职员和校友积极参与。我们与社区合作举办活动,致力提高参与者的公民意识,协助解决社区的需要。

REDbird奖励计划

为了培养学生的个人发展,我们致力打造一个多采多姿和充满活力的学习环境,来实践这个计划的座右铭:「登高见博,学海无涯。多元学习。服务社区」。

Science-for-Lunch

“Science-for-Lunch” 是一个每月举办一次的午餐座谈会。科大教授与来自商界的参加者分享他们的研究成果,并借此促进商界与科大的合作。

专业进修学院

你有否想过进修?通过多项研究生学位、文凭、行政和专业课程, 科大提供宝贵的终身学习机会

Community

Bringing HKUST discoveries, new knowledge and expertise into the community is part of the University’s mission to assist the economic and social development of Hong Kong. Our faculty, students and alumni contributed to society through sharing insights and knowledge, service programs and alumni development by engaging the younger generation in community work.  The University is also grateful for support from donors, enabling HKUST to drive forward in its work.

Knowledge Transfer

HKUST has a strong tradition of technology transfer. The University has put in place a strong knowledge transfer infrastructure to facilitate collaborative research, contract research, consultancies, IP management, technology licensing, executive education, continuing education, professional training, and business incubation.

Entrepreneurship Center

The Entrepreneurship Center at HKUST is dedicated to bringing out the entrepreneurial spirit in its well-rounded students and to encouraging them to think innovatively. It does so through its many educational programs, training courses and outreach activities.

Hiring HKUST Students

Career Center can help employers meet your recruitment needs through a wide range of employer services.

HKUST Connect

Mobilizing students, faculties, staff and alumni to engage in service is always our priority.  We collaborate with community partners to organize projects that raise participants’ civic awareness, and at the same time, address to genuine needs of the community.

REDbird Award Program

With the aim to foster students’ personal development, we strive to build one of the most diverse and vibrate learning communities on campus, to live out REDbird’s motto, “Soar to New Horizons — Learn Endlessly. Celebrate Diversity.  Serve the Community.”

Science-for-Lunch

“Science-for-Lunch” is a monthly luncheon talk program where professors of our University would share their research achievements with participants from the business community. It also offers a chance for the business community to meet our professors and find collaboration and commercialization opportunities.

Continuing and Professional Education

Interested in pursuing further studies? The University offers valuable lifelong learning opportunities through a wide range of postgraduate degree, diploma, and executive and professional programs.