學術

科大現有逾8,000名本科生,和超過3,000名研究生,科大在科學、工程、商管、人文科學和社會科學方面,均提供高質素的跨學科課程。一直以來,科大的學術研究成就卓越,致力提供豐富的課堂學習體驗及國際化的校園生活,爲優質課程提供穩固的基礎。

首席副校長辦公室

首席副校長辦公室領導大學的學術活動及協調行政職能,以完成大學的使命。

學院和課程辦公室

學院及課程辦公室負責大學的學術事務。有關每個學院的詳情請按以下連結。

香港科技大學賽馬會高等研究院

香港科技大學賽馬會高等研究院(高研院)致力匯聚全球最優秀的人才,推動尖端發明及學術研究,並致力成為首屈一指的知識樞紐,為本港及全球提供一個創新和科學發展的平台。

圖書館

圖書館擁有豐富的多媒體資料、刊物和電子資料,歡迎親臨或在網上查閱。在圖書館及綜合研習坊內,你可體驗非一般的研究及學習,與同學合作、思考,在追求學問中得到啟發。

課程及科目

按此連結搜索有關科大課程要求,和課程總覽。

教與學

科大致力推行全面的教學課程,注重卓越的學術表現、拓闊知識層面,及培育高知識水平和個人發展。在此分頁下,你可閱覽與課程相關的的政策和規程,以及有關大學確保及維持教學質素的措施。

本科生課程

按此連結,可查閱有關本科生課程的資訊。科大的本科生課程注重卓越的學術表現、拓闊知識層面、提供高知識水平和個人發展,及開拓國際視野和培育同學的道德水平。

研究生課程

為鼓勵深造和增進知識,科大提供各學科的研究和修課式研究生課程,並頒授深造文憑、碩士及博士學位。畢業生在科大獲得全面訓練,以適應環球科技和經濟發展。

專業進修學院

你有否想過進修?通過多項研究生學位、文憑、行政和專業課程, 科大提供寶貴的終身學習機會。

校曆

按此連結,查看科大的教學活動時間,包括學期的開學日及結束日,及其他重要日子。

Academics

With over 8,000 undergraduates studying for bachelor’s degrees and over 3,000 postgraduate students in master’s and PhD programs, HKUST delivers high quality educational and cross-discipline programs in science, engineering, business and management, the humanities and social sciences. These programs are underpinned by the University’s achievements in research and its commitment to a broad student learning experience in-class and through engagement with an internationalized campus life.

Office of the Executive Vice-President and Provost

The Office of the Executive Vice-President and Provost provides leadership in all aspects of the academic endeavors, as well as coordinating and synergizing the administrative functions to meet the University’s overall mission.

Schools and Programs Offices

Schools and programs offices have the key responsibility for the academic life of the University. Full information about each School can be accessed under this tab.

HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study

HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study (IAS) aims to bring together the best minds to drive cutting-edge discovery and scholarship. Its goal is to be a premier intellectual center and a platform for innovation and scientific development in Hong Kong and around the world.

Library

Explore the Library’s rich information resources in person or online and in multimedia, print and electronic forms. Going beyond traditional research and study in the Library and Learning Commons, you will collaborate with friends, reflect, and get inspired as you pursue advanced study at HKUST.

Programs and Courses

Search here for comprehensive information about program requirements for all programs of the University and descriptions of courses.

Teaching and Learning

The University is committed to a holistic education that emphasizes academic excellence, breadth and high-level intellectual and personal skills. Here you can find information on polices and regulations and a guide to arrangements for assuring and maintaining educational quality.

Undergraduate Studies

Under this tab is all the key about undergraduate education. Our undergraduate programs that emphasize academic excellence, breadth, the development of high level intellectual and personal skills, a global outlook and ethical awareness.

Postgraduate Studies

To advance learning and knowledge, HKUST offers both research and taught postgraduate programs in a wide array of disciplines, leading to graduate diplomas, and master’s and doctoral degrees. Graduates are given an all-round training to cope with global technological advancement and economic development.

Continuing and Professional Education

Interested in pursuing further studies? The University offers valuable lifelong learning opportunities through a wide range of postgraduate degree, diploma, and executive and professional programs.

University Calendar

The full academic calendar is provided here, including start and end dates for University academic terms and other key dates in the academic year.