林文怡教授
BA, MS, PhD
副校長(大學拓展)

HKUST Vice-President for Institutional Advancement_Sabrina Lin_portrait林文怡教授, BA, MS, PhD
副校長(大學拓展)

 

 

 

 

 

簡歷

林文怡教授獲科大委任為副校長(大學拓展),自2017年11月1日起生效。

加入科大前,林教授曾於資訊科技界擔任多個行政職位。任職思科系統期間,她曾任商業及跨國公司事務部全球副總裁(亞太區、日本及大中華地區);全球副總裁兼市場推廣總監(亞太區、日本及大中華地區);策略及營運董事總經理(亞太區、日本及大中華地區)。於惠普工作期間,她曾任金磚四國策略及業務發展執行董事,以及數碼資訊管理及訂購服務研發總監。此外,林教授也是兩家矽谷初創企業的共同創辦人,其中一家專注將教育研究商業化,另一家則提供專業資訊和服務,以提升個人、社會及商業效率。

林教授在香港土生土長,持有美國史丹褔大學的統計學碩士及心理學博士學位。她的興趣是緩跑和行山。身為四名子女的母親,她最愛與家人一起遊歷世界。

 

職責

副校長(大學拓展)負責與教員、學生及職員合作,從而提升大學在學術、研究、創新和行業範疇的地位。目前焦點包括:

Sabrina Lin
BA, MS, PhD
Vice-President for Institutional Advancement

Sabrina Lin, BA, MS, PhD
Vice-President for Institutional Advancement

 

 

 

 

 

Biography

Sabrina Lin was appointed Vice-President for Institutional Advancement, effective 1 November 2017.

Prior to joining HKUST, Sabrina held a number of executive positions in the IT sector. At Cisco Systems, these included Global Vice President, Commercial & Multinational Corporation Business (Asia Pacific, Japan & Greater China); Global Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer (Asia Pacific, Japan & Greater China); Managing Director, Strategy and Operations (Asia Pacific, Japan & Greater China). At Hewlett-Packard (HP), these included Executive Director, BRIC Strategy and Business Development, as well as R&D Director, Digital Information Management and Subscription Services. Sabrina was also co-founder of two start-up companies in Silicon Valley, one of which focused on commercialization of educational research, and another which provided professional information and services to enhance personal, social and business effectiveness.

A native of Hong Kong, Sabrina holds a master’s degree in statistics and a doctorate in psychology, both from Stanford University. Sabrina enjoys jogging and hiking and, as a mother of four children, exploring the world with her family.

Areas of Responsibility

The Vice-President for Institutional Advancement (VPIA) is responsible for advancing and enhancing the University’s position across academic, research, innovation and industry domains in collaboration with faculty, students, and staff. Current focus includes:

Public Affairs

 Development and Alumni

• Global University and Enterprise network and partnerships

• Mainland University and Enterprise network and partnerships